Edinburgh to Glasgow: Stage Seven

1939: Emmet Farrell to Archie Peters at the start of stage seven after running the fastest time on six.

1957: Harry Fenion, Bellahouston, to Jim Irvine

1957: Jim Irvine: note the bus with the open door and team mates shouting – one even has a rickety!


1958: Joe Connolly, Bellahouston, to Des Dickson

1959: Hugo Fox to Robert Wotherspoon for Shettleston

Gordon, Bellahouston, to Black in 1960

1960, A Ross to K Ballantyne (ESH) at the sixth to seventh changeover.   Ballantynes was knocked down on the seventh and never made the finish.   Taken to hospital but released.


1961: Steve Taylor (AAAC) to Alex Howie after running third fastest long stage

Douglas to Meikle for Teviotdale in 1964

Henderson, EAC, to Prior at Airdrie in 1964

Dundee Hawkhill and Springburn side by side at the changeover in 1964

Graeme Grant (Dumbarton AAC) in 1967

Graeme Haddow, East Kilbride, 1987

M Johnston (Edinburgh Athletic Club) in 1994

Jamie Hendry to James Austin (Clydesdale Harriers): seven to eight

Bobby Young, Clydesdale Harriers, from Ian Taylor, Carnegie