Edinburgh to Glasgow: Stage Eight

T Ross to Eddie Bannon, April 1949

1957: Chic Forbes finishes for Victoria Park

1958: Black finishes for Bellahouston

1960: Tom Malone finishes for Shettleston Harriers

1961: Wotherspoon finishes for Shettleston

1964: John Poulton finishes for Motherwell YMCA

Jim Orr, Cambuslang, 1987, first team.

John McAllister, East Kilbride AAC, 1987 

Aberdeen team, 1988


1990: John Pentecost crossing the line for the winning Falkirk Victoria Harriers team


Gerry Fairley, Kilbarchan, finishing and handing the baton to Harry Quinn, in Crown Point arena, 2001


Colin Youngson, final stage, 1986

Derek Halpin, Clydesdale, 1997

1988: Colin Youngson leading the field in

Ian Elliott, Edinburgh Southern Harriers

Charlie Haskett, Dundee Hawkhill Harriers

Alan Robson, Racing Club